NMNM

  • Home
  • Exhibitions
  • Collections
  • Publics
  • The NMNM
  • Partners
  • press
    In order to receive the press kits and available images, please write to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • e-Shop
    Prochainement...
Monday, 28 November 2016 14:23

Plein_Ecran


Co-Production L’ECLAT - La Station, in the frame of forum Movimenta
Curated by Mathilde Roman and Benjamin Laugier,Head of Publics at NMNM
November 30, 2016 - February 25, 2017

A support for projection or broadcast, the screen has become a tool present on all levels of daily life. Beyond the recurrence of a pattern, it is a format framing the construction of the real, its representations as well as its sensitive experiences. Image invades the physical, architectural, urban space, and artists grab it to reflect on its perception incarnated, on its participation to the intimate and collective landscape.

It is not as much up to a critique of the image society that pieces in the exhibition commit us as to a reflection on fictional narration inherent to the look; and to socio-political perspectives emanating from it. Cinema, television, internet, and all the digital tools associated to their use created means to tell stories about oneself and the world, produced news writings where the gesture has a central place.

Replaying the history of painting by displacing it like a frame and a window, the screen is vested into its capacity to launch separate states, to be the location for overflowing and covering. The incessant flux of the virtual is haunted by the disappearance of its data and permanently invents new means of archival management.

As a response to this abyss, the images here anchor in the location, talk to the spectator, to his point of view, his personal and collective memory, his wanderings. A telephone at arm's length filming a show, a finger tracing the name of feminists on a dark glitter screen, film credits put end to end, this positions among many others questioning the legacies and the oversights our societies produce permanently.
 
with Clément COGITORE, Mathieu COPELAND, EL PAQUETE, Alban HAJDINAJ, Pascal LIEVRE, Rachel MACLEAN, Shana MOULTON, Ken OKIISHI, Laure PROUVOST, Catherine RADOSA, Jon RAFMAN, Peter SCOTT and Heimo ZOBERNIG.

MOVIMENTA is a public haven dedicated to the moving image. For all those who build their artistic, critical and technical endeavors around images in motion. Aimed at bridging between the technicians, artists, professionals, thinkers and their potential audiences. Pledged to encompass every audiovisual manifestation of contemporary art and modern technology. Designed to produce public programs with the purpose of shaping situations around dialogue and creation. The Festival Biennal MOVIMENTA will open in October 2017.

For more information, click here
 
Nouveau Musée
National de Monaco
Administration
Monte-Carlo View
8 avenue Hector Otto
98000 Monaco
Tel +377 98 98 19 62
Fax +377 93 50 94 38
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
-
Villa Paloma
56, boulevard du Jardin Exotique
Tel +377 98 98 48 60
-
Villa Sauber
17, avenue Princesse Grace
Tel +377 98 98 91 26
You are here: Accueil

NMNM

  • Accueil
  • Expositions
  • Collections
  • Publics
  • Le NMNM
  • Partenaires
  • Presse
    Afin de recevoir les dossiers de presse et visuels disponibles, merci d’écrire à Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.
  • e-Shop
    Prochainement...
lundi, 28 novembre 2016 14:23

Plein_Ecran


Co-Production L’ECLAT - La Station, dans le cadre du forum Movimenta
Commissariat : Mathilde Roman et Benjamin Laugier, Responsable des Publics au NMNM
du 3 décembre 2016 au 25 février 2017

Support de projection ou de diffusion, l'écran est devenu un outil présent dans toutes les sphères de la vie quotidienne. Au-delà de la récurrence d'un motif, il est un format encadrant la construction du réel, de ses représentations comme de ses expériences sensibles. L'image envahit l'espace physique, architectural, urbain, et les artistes s'en emparent pour réfléchir à sa perception incarnée, à sa participation au paysage intime et collectif.

Ce n'est pas tant à une critique d'une société de l'image que nous engagent les oeuvres de l'exposition qu'à une réflexion sur la fictionnalisation inhérente au regard, et aux perspectives socio-politiques qui s'en dégagent. Le cinéma, la télévision, internet, et tous les outils numériques associés à leur utilisation ont créé des modalités de narration de soi et du monde, produit de nouvelles écritures où le geste a une place centrale. (...)

Rejouant en la déplaçant l'histoire de la peinture comme cadre et fenêtre, l'écran est investi dans sa capacité à mettre en circulation des états séparés, à être le lieu du débordement et du recouvrement. Le flux incessant du virtuel est hanté par la disparition de ses données et invente en permanence des nouvelles modalités de gestion d'archivage.

En réponse à ces abîmes, les images ici s'ancrent dans le lieu, s'adressent au spectateur, à son point de vue, à sa mémoire personnelle et collective, à ses déambulations. Téléphone au bout du bras filmant un spectacle, doigt traçant le nom de féministes dans un écran de paillettes sombres, génériques de films mis bout à bout, ces positions parmi bien d'autres interrogeant les héritages et les oublis que nos sociétés produisent en permanence.

Avec : Clément COGITORE, Mathieu COPELAND, EL PAQUETE, Alban HAJDINAJ, Pascal LIEVRE, Rachel MACLEAN, Shana MOULTON, Ken OKIISHI, Laure PROUVOST, Catherine RADOSA, Jon RAFMAN, Peter SCOTT et Heimo ZOBERNIG.

MOVIMENTA est un espace ouvert dédié à l’image mouvement. Pour tous ceux pour qui l’image en mouvement et ses formes expressives sont au centre de leur travail artistique, critique, technique. Pour provoquer des rencontres entre techniciens, artistes, créatifs, entrepreneurs, intellectuels et leur audience potentielle. Pour concerner l’ensemble des formes audiovisuelles de la création contemporaine et de la technologie numérique. Pour travailler les questions de programmation, d’installation, de réalisation, et pour contribuer à inventer des situations de rencontre et de production, à l’occasion du festival biennal / ouverture octobre 2017.
 
Nouveau Musée
National de Monaco
Administration
Monte-Carlo View
8 avenue Hector Otto
98000 Monaco
Tel +377 98 98 19 62
Fax +377 93 50 94 38
Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.
-
Villa Paloma
56, boulevard du Jardin Exotique
Tel +377 98 98 48 60
-
Villa Sauber
17, avenue Princesse Grace
Tel +377 98 98 91 26
Vous êtes ici : Accueil